Natural Sciences staff

Bridgette Salzameda
Bridget Salzameda
Dean, Natural Sciences division

Telephone: (714) 992-7043
email: bsalzameda@fullcoll.edu
B.A. University of San Diego
Ph.D. University of Nevada, Reno

Maala Allen
Maala Allen
Biology

Telephone: (714) 992-7427
email: mallen@fullcoll.edu  
website:
B.Sc.(Hons) University of St. Andrews, Scotland
M.S. Yale University


Fernando Andrade
Biology Stockroom

Telephone: (714) 732-5303
email: fandrade@fullcoll.edu  
B.S. University of California, Irvine

M. Asim Ansari
M. Asim Ansari
Chemistry

Telephone: (714) 992-7435
email: mansari@fullcoll.edu  
website:
Ph.D. Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur
Postdoctoral appointments: Northwestern University, IL and University of California, Irvine
American Chemical Society, Orange County

Michael Baker
Michael Baker
Anatomy, Physiology, and Microbiology

Telephone: (714) 992-7460
email: mbaker@fullcoll.edu  
website: 
B.S. University of California, Irvine
M.S. California State University Long Beach

Annie Bianchino
Annie Biainchinao
Chemistry

Telephone: (714) 992-7436
email: abianchino@fullcoll.edu  
website: https://staffwww.fullcoll.edu/abianchino/
B.S. Brooklyn College
M.S. University of California, San Diego
Ph.D.University of California, Los Angeles

Sean Chamberlin
Sean Chamberlin
Earth Science

Telephone: (714) 992-7443
email: exploreworldocean@gmail.com
website: https://staff.fullcoll.edu/schamberlin/ 
B.A. University of Washington
Ph.D. University of Southern California
American Geophysical Union, Marine Technology Society

Ken Collins
Ken Collins
Biology

Telephone: (714) 992-7428
email: kcollins@fullcoll.edu
B.S., M.S. Brigham Young University
Ph.D. North Carolina State University

Guy Dadson
Guy Dadson
Chemistry

Telephone: (714) 992-7426
email: gdadson@fullcoll.edu
website: staff.fullcoll.edu/gdadson
B.S. University of Utah
M.S. California State University Fullerton
American Chemical Society
Phi Kappa Phi

Bradley Dawson
Bradley Dawson
Health Sciences

Telephone: (714) 992-7449
email: bdawson@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.A. Luther College
Ph.D. University of California, Irvine

Roman de Jesus
Roman de Jesus
Earth Science

Telephone: (714) 992-7462
email: rdejesus@fullcoll.edu
website:
Ph.D. Scripps Institute of Oceanography, University of California, San Diego

Spiros Dimitratos
Spiros Dimitratos
Biology

Telephone: (714) 992-7465
email: sdimitratos@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.S. University of California, Los Angeles
Ph.D. University of California, Irvine

David Dorado
David Doroado
Health Sciences

Telephone: (714) 992-7450
email: ddorado@fullcoll.edu
website: https://staffwww.fullcoll.edu/ddorado/
B.S. University of California, Riverside
M.A. University of California, Santa Cruz

Jeff Feaster
Jeff Feaster
Horticulture and Biology

Telephone: (714) 992-7429
email: jfeaster@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.S., M.A.

Christopher Fernandez
Christopher Fernandez
Chemistry

Telephone: (714) 992-7461
email: cfernandez@fullcoll.edu
website:
A.A. Biology, Fullerton College
B.S. Chemistry, California State University, Fullerton
M.S. Chemistry, California State University, Fullerton

Samuel Foster
Samuel Foster
Chemistry

Telephone: (714) 992-7439
email: sfoster@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.S. Andrews University
Ph.D. University of California, Irvine
American Chemical Society

Americo Fraboni
Americo Fraboni
Chemistry

Telephone:
email: afraboni@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.S. Chemistry, Carnegie Mellon University
Ph.D. Organic Chemistry, Rutgers University, Newark

Charlesworth Fraser
Charlesworth Faser
Chemistry stockroom

Telephone : (714) 732-5301
email: cfraser@fullcoll.edu
A.S. Science Cuyamaca College
B.S. Construction Engineering Technology, National University, San Diego
American Chemical Society

Portrait of Rita Higgins
Rita Higgins
Nutrition and Foods

Telephone: (714) 992-7466
email: rhiggins@fullcoll.edu
website: https://staff.fullcoll.edu/rhiggins/
M.P.H. Loma Linda University
B.S. University of California, Irvine

Royden Hobbs
Royden Hobbs
Environmental Sciences

Telephone: (714) 992-7448
email: rhobbs@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.S. University of California, San Diego
M.S. Environmental Studies, Ohio University
Ph.D. Wildlife Ecology, University of Arizona

Seung Ji
Seung Ji
Physics / Astronomy

Telephone: (714) 992-7452
email: sji@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.S. Physics, University of California, Berkeley
Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles

Edward Kim
Edward Kim
Anatomy and Physiology

Telephone:
email: EKim2@fullcoll.edu

Kaitlin Kroupa
Kaitlin Kroupa
Anatomy and Physiology

Telephone: (714) 992-7425
email: kkroupa@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.S. Human Biology, UC San Diego
M.S. Biology, CSU Long Beach


Colleen Kvaska
Nutrition and Foods

Telephone: (714) 992-7453
email: ckvaska@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.S. Central Michigan University
M.A. Family and Consumer Sciences-Education, Calif. State University, Long Beach

Laura Lazarus
Laura Lazarus
Chemistry

Telephone: (714) 992-7432
email: llazarus@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.A. Studio Art, University of California, Irvine
B.S. Chemistry, California State University, Los Angeles
Ph.D. Chemistry, University of Southern California

Evelyn Lindley
Evelyn Lindley
Interim Administrative Assistant III

Telephone: 714-732-5304
email: ELindley@fullcoll.edu
B.S. in Criminology from the University of La Verne

Michelle Loy
Michelle Loy
Nutrition and Foods

Telephone: (714) 992-7464
email: mloy@fullcoll.edu
website:https://staff.fullcoll.edu/mloy/
M.P.H. Community Health Saint Louis University
M.S. Nutrition and Dietetics Saint Louis University

Tom Morris
Tom Morris
Environmental Sciences

Telephone: (714) 992-7447
email: tmorris@fullcoll.edu
website: Online course materials now hosted on Canvas.
Canvas: Canvas login
B.S. Zoology, San Diego State University
M.A. Paleontology, University of California, Berkeley

Anastasia Nagel
Anastasia Nagel
Biology

Telephone: (714) 992-7430
email: anagel@fullcoll.edu
website:
Ph.D. Neurobiology and Behavior, UC Irvine

Gita Nilkanth
Gita Nilkanth
Biology

Telephone: (714) 992-7458
email: gnilkanth@fullcoll.edu
website:

Stephanie Nobles
Stephanie Nobles
Chemistry

Telephone: (714) 992-7467
email: snobles@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.S. University of California, Irvine
M.S. California State University, Fullerton
American Chemical Society
American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists


Angela Paulsen
Foods and Nutrition Lab Clerk

Phone: 714-732-5308
Email: APaulsen@fullcoll.edu
A.A. Degree from Fullerton College


Christopher Persichilli
Physics

Telephone:
email: cpersichilli@fullcoll.edu


Hanh Pham
Physics stockroom

Telephone: (714) 732-5306
email:

Liliana Barabas
Liliana Ramsey
Physics/Astronomy

Telephone: (714) 992-7455
email: lramsey@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.S. University of Bucharest, Romania
M.S. California State University Long Beach

Iris Rauda
Iris Rauda
Chemistry

Telephone: (714) 992-7433
email: irauda@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.S. Biology, California State University, Los Angeles
M.S. Chemistry, California State University, Los Angeles
Ph.D. Chemistry, University of California, Los Angeles

Kristy Richardson
Kristy Richardson
Nutrition and Foods

Telephone: (714) 992-7440
email: krichardson@fullcoll.edu

Kimberly Rosales
Biology / Biotech

Telephone: (714-992-7468
email: krosales@fullcoll.edu

Jacob Sapiro
Jacob Sapiro
Biology

Telephone: (714) 992-7431
email: jsapiro@fullcoll.edu
website: https://anatandmore.us/jas/sapiro-title.html
B.S. Brooklyn College
Ph.D. Case Western Reserve University
Sigma Xi

Mohammad Shahin
Mohammad Shahin
Chemistry

Telephone: (714) 992-7651
email: mshahin@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.S. Pharmacological Chemistry, UC San Diego
M.S. Chemistry and Biochemistry, UC San Diego
Doctor of Higher Education Candidate

Luellen Swayzer
Luellen Swayzer
Horticulture

Telephone:
email: lswayzer@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.S. California Polytechnic University, Pomona
M.S. University of Georgia  

Antoinette Triefenbach
Antoinette Triefenbach
Administrative Assistant II; Division Office

Telephone: (714) 732-5300
email: atriefenbach@fullcoll.edu

Peter Widmann
Peter Widmann
Physics

Telephone: (714) 992-7463
email: pwidmann@fullcoll.edu
website:
B.S. Loyola Marymount University
Ph.D. University of Houston


Marc Willis
Earth Science

Telephone: (714) 992-7446
email: mwillis@fullcoll.edu
website: https://staffwww.fullcoll.edu/mwillis/
B.S. New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
M.S. Washington University, St. Louis

Jo Wu
Jo Wu
Biology

Telephone: (714) 992-7459
email: jwu@fullcoll.edu
website: https://staffwww.fullcoll.edu/jwu/ 
B.S. University of Missouri, Columbia
Ph.D. University of California, Irvine.
American Association for the Advancement of Science

Tilahun Yimenu
Tilahun Yimenu
Chemistry

Telephone: (714) 992-7442
email: tyimenu@fullcoll.edu
website: https://staffwww.fullcoll.edu/tyimenu/
B.A. Coppin State College
Ph.D. Howard University
American Chemical Society

Calvin Young
Calvin Young
Biology

Telephone: (714) 992-7434
email: cyoung@fullcoll.edu
website: https://staffwww.fullcoll.edu/cyoung/
B.A. University of California, Berkeley
Ph.D. Columbia University.
American Society for Microbiology

Gilene Young
Gilene Young
Biology

Telephone: (714) 992-7469
email: gyoung@fullcoll.edu
website:

Adjunct / Part-time Faculty

Find contact information for part-time professors at the following link:
https://www.fullcoll.edu/directory/

In the “Department” drop down menu, choose “Natural Sciences.”